Coronavirus **support** thread

2 lurkers | 160 watchers
May 2020
2:28pm, 30 May 2020
16,100 posts
  •  
Sharkie
We were going to have two friends round for tea/coffee in the back garden today... but realised Monday is the start day, so we're putting them off. We've been pretty strict about the rules, as have our neighbours on one side ...but not the other.
May 2020
2:32pm, 30 May 2020
8,376 posts
  •  
leaguefreak
We will be having my in laws round to visit in the garden on Monday. I am very lucky to have a side gate and they live very locally so shouldn't need facilities. In an emergency they can use our downstairs loo (I will clean before they arrive and after they leave if used) and can use the patio door to get in and out of the house with us using the upstairs loo if we need and using the back kitchen door to get in and out.
May 2020
2:50pm, 30 May 2020
33,880 posts
  •  
Night-owl
I'm not a scientist I also think it is too soon.

But who am I to say.
Like Lmh said a few pages back I won't be going out doing stuff. Only what I need to

Like food shopping and so forth. Saying that it is busier today than it has been.

Only time will tell who's right
May 2020
2:54pm, 30 May 2020
14,497 posts
  •  
Ultra Sparkly Bridget (USB)
My observation on my run was more vehicles and fewer pedestrians
May 2020
3:01pm, 30 May 2020
10,272 posts
  •  
geordiegirl
Just seen this on FB. A colleagues brother had covid and needed ICU care, he is fit, healthy, circa late 30’s. He was left with bloody clots in his lungs.

elemental.medium.com Any thoughts by those of you with medical backgrounds and more understanding of such things?
May 2020
3:10pm, 30 May 2020
37,258 posts
  •  
LindsD
Clotting with C19 is a known phenomenon
May 2020
3:17pm, 30 May 2020
37,259 posts
  •  
LindsD
Sorry should have read the article first
May 2020
3:29pm, 30 May 2020
16,296 posts
  •  
Rosehip