1000 miles in 2024

3 lurkers | 59 watchers
Par by the end of today is 726.0
Jun 2023
6:47am, 6 Jun 2023
3,430 posts
  •  
Looby Loo
Sorry to hear Mrs b I’m prone to falling 3 recents with similar injuries. Think my bone meds must be working though as no broken bones. Sounds like fun HS I would have thought you knew every inch of that forest 😀
Jun 2023
7:16am, 6 Jun 2023
20,540 posts
  •  
geordiegirl
Sounds like a great run ha, I would have thought same as LL the amount of time you spend in the forest but our woods are not that big and it’s easy to stumble across a new path or indeed think you’re in a path to find you’re not.

Rest day yesterday but off out for a few miles now.
Jun 2023
9:32am, 6 Jun 2023
11,495 posts
  •  
hillstrider
LL and GG, I'm not surprised that you both think that I should know every inch of the New Forest, as I have been running in it for about 45 years!! However, we are still discovering untrodden paths, even close to home. Some of the social runs require a drive to the start point, although we try to restrict this to protect the environment, and animals on the road.

Today is a rest day, and I'm just back from my Farmers Walk.
Jun 2023
10:29am, 6 Jun 2023
20,542 posts
  •  
geordiegirl
I expect your forest is vast so totally understandable that you don’t see it all and different times of the year things overgrown and landscapes change. I love that my woods are never exactly the same.

4.8 this morning pratting about looking for rundle numbers, catching squares and generally avoiding that I had to go to work. (Struggling massively this week)
Jun 2023
11:48am, 6 Jun 2023
6,126 posts
  •  
steve45
You are so fortunate in having that big forest to almost call home hs. Another great run and quite fun getting lost as you ticked off the miles.
Not nice struggling gg but you're doing just fine overall.