1000 miles in 2024

2 lurkers | 59 watchers
Par by the end of today is 726.0
2 Jun
2:28pm, 2 Jun 2024
22,503 posts
  •  
geordiegirl
We’ve been battling the nettles along the river too they’re HUGE! Well done on your 13.5 FF
2 Jun
3:30pm, 2 Jun 2024
11,929 posts
  •  
Fenland Flier
Thanks GG.
2 Jun
4:22pm, 2 Jun 2024
4,174 posts
  •  
Looby Loo
Well done everyone out today I managed 7.3 although it felt awful. Never mind it happens.

A rest day for me tomorrow too.

Hope the meds start working Steve.
2 Jun
4:29pm, 2 Jun 2024
22,504 posts
  •  
geordiegirl
Those crap run days are awful but hopefully that’s it out of the way for a while.
2 Jun
4:59pm, 2 Jun 2024
3,856 posts
  •  
Lesley C
Glad you are ok after your tumble Steve and hope the meds help you.

We all have rubbish runs LL.

I hate nettles, the wee man keeps getting stung, maybe one day he will learn.

Some good miles being done by you guys, some big ones too.

I'm not good at pacing intervals either, I try and not look at my pace these days and look at the splits later. Never consistent but never mind I try.

Been feeling much better, easy run on Thursday morning, 10 miles yesterday (includes Parkrun) and a recovery 2 today. Quite a few walks also in there and too much time outside so I'm shattered. Weather has been lovely though. Work tomorrow 😞.
2 Jun
6:22pm, 2 Jun 2024
4,175 posts
  •  
Looby Loo
Nice you’re feeling better Lesley.

Thanks both I know you’re both right and not too worried I’m a bit of a snowflake so as soon as it warms up I die a little.
2 Jun
10:16pm, 2 Jun 2024
3,547 posts
  •  
Evangel
Steve, I do hope the new meds work for you. You have had problems for so long now. I hope you feel able to try some Intervals. I used to do them, and I think they benefited me. I would do something like 6x400m with 200 m. slow recoveries. I know that consistency is important, but I often used to run the last one with greater effort, to see if I still had energy le